Govinda's Movie Room
112 Darlinghurst Rd, Darlinghurst NSW 2010
+61 2 9380 5155   sita@govindas.com.au

A feature length documentary on the life of Srila Prabhupada, the 70 year old Indian Swami who arrived in America without support or money in the turbulent 1960s. With only his unflinching determination and faith, he ignited the worldwide spiritual phenomenon, now known as the Hare Krishna movement.   

This is the true story of an unexpected, prolific, and at times controversial,
revolutionary whose books have sold over 520 million copies and who has
inspired millions of seekers and yoga enthusiasts worldwide. Using neverbefore-
seen archival verite, his own recorded words and interviews with
scholars and his early followers, the film takes the audience behind-thescenes
of this spiritual movement to meet the Swami who started it all.

Runtime: 90 min

Bookings

Trailer
December session times
Friday 15th December 6:30
Saturday 16th December 7:00
Friday 22nd December 7:30
Saturday 23rd December 3:15 / 6:30
Wednesday 27 December 3:30
Thursday 28 December 6:30
Friday 29th December 6:30
Saturday 30th December 4:00 / 6:30
January session times
Monday 1st January 3:00 / 8:00
Tuesday 2nd January 6:30
Wednesday 3rd January 3:00

TOP